php at commandline

Hi,

This is really interesting that Php can run from commandline too.This is a a surprise for me.As i always thought it is the language for Web.Well, it is but it can run from commandline too.Which opens doors to create desktop applications. I was searching for windows scripting, then go for shell scripting to do a certain requiremetn for my experimental project. I went through languages and scriptsstarting from AWK, Shell script to PERL. At the end I found I can do the same with PHP-CLI. Too good. I am at home now with PHP. :) :)

Below are two links I got from one of my friends,

Ncurses Terminal Screen Control Functions

GNU Readline

Here is another good extension I found while searching for Commandline Php scripting. its called PHP-GTK.

Long live Php :)

Posted in Php

Leave a Reply

